Why My Gears are Grinding

Pets in college | December 1, 2011

As I believe I’ve mentioned before I decided to get a puppy over the summer. Now Izzy is great, and I wouldn’t trade her for the world. However I have noticed more and more how hard it is to take care of her while juggling school work and a social life. One of the first things I was told by friends with dogs is “don’t do it.” But I thought to myself I’m responsible enough to handle it, and it turns out I really am. The problem is that what I didn’t realize was the sacrifices that go along with those responsibilities. There are a lot of times where I come home from a long day at work or school and she is sitting there excited as ever to see me, and I love that. But at the same time if I’m about to leave to go hang out with friends she gives me puppy dog eyes and makes me feel guilt ridden the whole night. I guess my point is that even though I don’t regret my decision, I don’t think I would ever suggest to anyone else that they should get a pet in college, because as great as they are, sometimes you just aren’t ready for that.

Posted in SPC 213

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

    December 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct    
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

    Blog Stats

    • 132 hits
